top of page
  • Writer's pictureFrancisco Gajardo

Static Visualization: Time for sketches

Once finished our goal of making an interactive visualization on P5 for our Play Store data set, this next week we're going to work to implement an static visualization of the same dataset.


I decided to focus in the same aspects than the previous visualization due to the interest that I think the interaction between these features have for the final users of this information. Therefore, my sketches for the Diverge-Converge process aim always to the interaction between Size of the App, Rating and Amount of Installs by category. My visualization looks to be a summary of how these features interact in the whole dataset as well as for the most popular categories.


From the pool of produced sketches I decided to finally implement something like Sketch 3 or Sketch 16, both are really similar with some slightly differences, so during the process of implementation I intend to make the final adjustements to see which one fits better with my data. Both were also produced from previous sketches, 1 and 2 which were focused only on some features.


3 views0 comments
bottom of page